We're currently 16 days into the new year and I have realized, that I have not yet made a Resolution. Which is not odd for me, I usually make one and then never get on with it. Or I do make one and end up failing miserably the next day. I have made a promise with my sister that we would work out and well of course it hasn't fallen into place as of yet. But the main reason as to why we haven't gotten into a groove of working is for this --
I won't lie and say that it didn't hurt, because it did -- like a Bitch. But I have been taking very good care of it, I couldn't move very well without my skin screaming in pain at me. I couldn't go to work and do much, let alone do some Turbo Jam (Tae Bo) videos with her! But it has been over two weeks now and I can move freely about without any pain. So once It healed, I've been slowly starting to get into the idea of working out with my sister. But the tough part that comes with it, is eating healthy. This is the hardest part for me, because I am a HUGE food Junkie and I love all sorts of sweets and salty goodness.
I LOVE the idea of eating Healthy, of making Salads every day. Eating Fruits and Vegetables, It SOUNDS like a lovely idea. But when it comes down to it.. I just can't do it. I need something that's going to help Motivate me into doing it. And I'm not quite sure what that is just yet. Maybe a Weight Tracker of some sort that will always be in my face to remind me -- Hey you! Fatso! Time to work out and eat your fruits!
Well.. maybe not so crude. But it would still be nice to at least have something to remind me. And I know I could go to the Gym, but I have a few reasons as to why I don't like it.
1 -- You have to go out in public and look silly while you run on a Machine that forces you to look like an idiot trying to get somewhere when there is nothing in front of you, except a wall! (Okay, well maybe I'm the only one who feels like this. But I do feel weird when someone walks in and is watching you run on a conveyor belt, that if you don't run it'll throw ya off the damn thing.)
2 -- It costs Money. Which I have NONE of. Okay, that's a total lie, but seriously. I don't have much of it, just enough to get my rent and car payment out every month.
3 -- It costs Money.. Still.
4 -- I hate going alone. But in all aspects I hate going alone anywhere.
I'm sure there are more reasons, but I can't think of anymore as of right now. But they'll come to me!
And while I am writing this, I am wishing that I get off my lazy ass and get dressed into some work out clothes and go work out. But alas, it won't happen tonight. But seriously, if anyone has any good work out ideas that I could do at home that will get me RESULTS. And Possibly some good, healthy Recipes. That would be AWESOME.
Enough Ranting for tonight! See ya'll tomorrow!
TGWTAWT
No comments:
Post a Comment